Apple’s October Event: How to Watch the Expected Debut of Live Mac Upgrades

0

Apple

Apple’s Macs are about to get an upgrade. On October 18, Apple is expected to announce its next generation of computers, powered by its so-called Apple M1X silicon chips. The new devices follow last year’s M1-powered Macs, which were the first in Apple’s lineup not to powered by a chip made by Intel. Instead, Apple uses chips similar to the chips that power the iPhone, and so far they have received positive reviews as well.

Apple’s new Mac computers already have popular battery life and are capable of running iPhone and iPad apps. This new batch is expected to use Apple’s improved M1X chips, which are supposed to be faster and can go further to replace “Pro” performance computers still currently powered by Intel chips.

Read more: Apple event is scheduled for October 18, next-gen Apple Silicon Macs are expected

All in all, the Apple event promises to be interesting. This is Apple’s second major product unveiling this fall, and it’s being held online due to the pandemic.


Now playing:
Check this out:

Comparison of iPhone 13 Pro and 12 Pro Max cameras


7:40

While the Mac will be a key product at Apple’s event, and probably what most people are focusing their attention on, the company may have other devices to show off. These include new Cheaper AirPods, which is said to be similar in design to the AirPods Pro, allowing users to change the tips of the earplugs. And a long term possibility is a smart headset, which Apple has yet to discuss publicly.

When

Apple’s online event only will be Monday at 10:00 am PT (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST, 4 a.m. AET on October 19). (Sorry, Australia.)

Or

You will be able to stream Apple’s event directly from the company’s website. We’ll also be following here at CNET, where you can get all the details along with our expert analysis as the event unfolds.

What we can expect

Apple’s digital events are fast-paced, but they’re also packed with information. And expect high production values. For the HomePod Mini announcement last year, Apple built a fake multi-story house. And last month it brought Oscar-winning director Kathryn Bigelow dramatize it camera capabilities of its iPhone 13 Pro.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.